असम नेपाली साहित्य सभा पुरस्कार

Assam Nepali Sahitya Sabha has introduced an award namely "Assam Nepali Sahitya Sabha Puraskar" from 2005 AD onwards। The award is conferred to a personility eminent, aged who has contributed to the Nepali language and literature in a great deal।

Recipients of Assam Nepali Sahitya Sabha award ::--

1) Late Hari Prasad Gorkha Rai, 2005 A.D.

2) Late Bishnulal Upadhyay, 2005 A.D.

3) Sri Lil Bahadur Chetry, 2006 A.D.

4) Sri Hari Prasad Sarmah Khanal, 2007 A.D.

5) Sri Tarapati Upadhyay, 2008 A.D.

The award contains Rs. 5000, a felicitation card, a packet of books and a medal.
It has also proposed to introduce another award for the young writers for their first and best work viz - "Sahitya Prabhat Puraskar", for inspiring them. It is to be conferred after every 3 years.